Skip to main content

Zinio eMagazines: How to Use

How to get started with Library Zinio Magazines

Click on the lower right corner of the video where you see 4 arrows to enlarge it.

Magazines by Title April 2014 - March 2015

NAME GENRE

National Geographic Interactive

Newsweek   

Food Network Magazine

Popular Science

Prevention

Popular Mechanics

PC Magazine

Smithsonian 

ESPN   

Seventeen

Science & Tech    

 Business

Food & Cooking   

Science & Tech   

Lifestyle

Science & Tech

Science & Tech

Literary

Sports

Teen

Download User Guides

How to search for a magazine

How do I know what is in the magazine collection?

The easiest way to see the entire magazine collection is to click the magnifying glass in the Title Search box, which is located in the upper left side of the browse magazine collection pages.  Your library collection will be listed in alphabetical order. You can also use the Next/Previous tab located on the upper right side of the browse magazine collection pages.

ZinioMagazineSearch

 How do I search for magazines in alphabetical order?

Click the magnifying glass in the Title Search box, which is located in the upper left side of the browse magazine collection pages. Your library collection will be listed in alphabetical order.

How do I do a keyword search?

The easiest way to do a keyword search is to click into the Title Search box with the magnifying glass located in the upper left side of the browse magazine collection pages. Type in a word and magazines with that portion of the word will be listed.

How do I do a genre search?

The easiest way to do a genre search is to click the “All Genres” drop-down box located in the upper right side of the browse magazine collection page. Scroll to the desired genre and the available magazines will be listed.

How do I search for magazines one page at a time?

Click the Next/Previous tab located on the upper right side of the browse magazine collection pages.

How do I search for back issues?

Back issues for magazine are available from the time the library started subscribing to Zinio for Libraries and may be checked out at any time. 

To access the back issues, click on the cover of your magazine of choice and the current issue, along with and the four most recent issues will be listed. There will be an additional link in the lower left side under the four most recent issues if additional back issues are available.