A-Z Databases

"Suite of highly-acclaimed eLearning solutions which provide interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more." NCLIVE

Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.

Ancestry Library Edition, is one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom. Its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest Online

Premier database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in
writing process and automatic formatting.

"Suite of highly-acclaimed eLearning solutions which provide interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more." NCLIVE

Language learning software with courses in over 70 languages, including English.

Readers’ advisory resource covering fiction, nonfiction, and audiobook recommendations.

This database is an insider's guide to healthcare research, development and regulatory issues.

This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.

This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.

ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.

General reference collection of periodical and digital media content designed for school curriculum and research support.

3.5 million digitized pages of historic newspaper content from the North Carolina Collection at UNC-Chapel Hill.

Provides- Pro-Con Articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability. Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students.

Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.