LibGuides: A-Z Resource List: Off-Campus Access

More Information

Questions? Chat with a Librarian!

Login Tips

Off-Campus Access Instructions

Example image of a Student ID card

To access library databases/resources off-campus, your 14 digit library account number is required. Make sure to access links from the library website.

For immediate temporary access, please use the Ask-A-Librarian chat service or contact us during operating hours to request a guest login.
For permanent access and full privileges, complete the online library card application form.
Note: Activation may take up to 2 business days.
You may contact the library @ 828-835-4218 or email help@tricountycc.edu

Find Databases by Subject

Access Popular Resources

Ancestry.com This link opens in a new window
Ancestry Library Edition, is one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom. Its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest Online
Credo Reference Database This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Primary Encyclopedia to locate thousands of articles, images, and more!--
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Online streaming video collection that contains thousands of videos.
LearningExpress Library Complete This link opens in a new window
"Suite of highly-acclaimed eLearning solutions which provide interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more." NCLIVE
NCLIVE This link opens in a new window
Free access to eBooks, audiobooks, videos, online magazines, newspapers, journals, and more!

NCLIVE Ebooks
Access NCLIVE's collection of ebooks
OverDrive
With OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy free eBooks, audiobooks, and more from your library's digital collection.
more...less...
All you need to get started is an internet connection and a library card.

Transparent Language This link opens in a new window
Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.