PDR- Physician's Desk Reference - provides product safety Alerts,the Physicians' Desk Reference® (PDR®), the most trusted and commonly used drug information reference, PDR.net®, mobilePDR®, and PDR Drug Alerts, the only service providing electronic delivery of mandated safety Alerts to physicians and other prescribers.
CDC- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a variety of information on all type of drugs:
Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal Information (MedlinePlus)
- For patients, their families, and friends
- Learn about prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines
- Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more
- Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions
DailyMed
- Provides information about prescription drug labels
- Includes descriptions, usage, warnings, and patient counseling information
Dietary Supplement Label Database
- Includes information from dietary supplements marketed in the U.S.
- Includes product information, supplement facts, and ingredients
Drug Information Portal
- Information on over 31,000 drugs from their entry in clinical trials through U.S. FDA approval and into the marketplace
- Search for drug by name (generic, brand or approved name) or by category (i.e., anesthetics, neurotoxins)
Pillbox
- Combines high-resolution images of tablets and capsules with information (imprint, shape, color, etc.)
- Enables caregivers to visually search for and identify an unknown pill
AIDSinfo
- Includes information on clinical research, treatment and prevention
- Search the drug database for FDA-approved and for investigation drugs
- Find preventive and therapeutic vaccines
- Access updated treatment guidelines
LactMed
- Contains over 1000 drugs, supplements and herbs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed
- Includes information on levels of substances in breast milk and infant blood, possible effects on nursing infants, potential alternate drugs, and additional resources
LiverTox
- Provides up-to-date and comprehensive information about drug induced liver injury
- Contains drug records with data on medications, herbals, and dietary supplements that can affect the liver
