LibGuides: A-Z Resource List: S

S

SIRS Discoverer-Pro/Con Articles This link opens in a new window
Provides- Pro-Con Articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability. Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the following reference works:
Cancer
Psychology and Mental Health
Salem Health: Addictions & Substance Abuse This link opens in a new window
Salem Health: Cancer This link opens in a new window
Salem Health: Psychology and Mental Health This link opens in a new window
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the following Reference Titles:
Computer Technology Innovators
Internet Innovators
Musicians and Composers
Salem History: Computer Technology Innovators This link opens in a new window
Salem History: Internet Innovators This link opens in a new window
Salem History: Musicians and Composers This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the following reference titles:
Critical Insights:
Jane Austen
Benjamin Franklin
Barbara Kingsolver
Toni Morrison
Dracula
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
Tales of Poe
Salem Literature: Barbara Kingsolver Critical Insights This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature: Benjamin Franklin Critical Insights This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature: Jane Austen Critical Insights This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature: Manga Critical Survey This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature: Toni Morrison Critical Insights This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature Critical Insights Works- Dracula This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature Critical Insights Works-I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings This link opens in a new window
Salem Literature Critical Insights Works- Tales of Poe This link opens in a new window
Salem Press - Principles of Astronomy This link opens in a new window
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the following reference works:
Contemporary Biographies in Chemistry
Contemporary Biographies in Physics
Environmental Issues
Salem Science: Contemporary Biographies in Chemistry This link opens in a new window
Salem Science: Contemporary Biographies in Physics This link opens in a new window
Salem Science: Environmental Issues This link opens in a new window
Sanborn Maps North Carolina via Sanborn Maps North Carolina This link opens in a new window
NCLIVE Resource
Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref- Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref is an online library of electronic resources for medical students and professionals. Resource contains Anatomy.TV - "Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic renderings of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology, and clinical content, Anatomy.tv, the Primal Pictures 3D anatomy model, was built using real scan data from the visible human project, and has been carefully segmented to create an unparalleled level of detail and accuracy."
State Data Center This link opens in a new window
NCLIVE Resource
The State Data Center is a consortium of agencies cooperating with the US Bureau of the Census to provide the public with data about the state and its component geographic areas.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published with statistics from the U.S. Census since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.