LibGuides: ENG 111 Research Guide: Find Articles

Find Books, Audiovisuals, and more!

NCLIVE This link opens in a new window
Free access to eBooks, audiobooks, videos, online magazines, newspapers, journals, and more!
JSTOR-NCLIVE This link opens in a new window
SIRS Discoverer-Pro/Con Articles This link opens in a new window
Provides- Pro-Con Articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability. Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students.
Credo Reference Database This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Primary Encyclopedia to locate thousands of articles, images, and more!--
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Online streaming video collection that contains thousands of videos.
Overdrive Ebooks/Eaudiobooks/Ezines This link opens in a new window
Students, faculty and staff can browse a collection of downloadable ebook, audio book and magazine titles in a variety of subjects including classic and current fiction as well as popular nonfiction titles. This collection can be accessed 24/7 by visiting TCCC’s Overdrive website. Library card number required for access.

Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a research starting point for students looking for background information to inform their topic. With millions of articles pulled from hundreds of books, Credo is a general knowledge database providing articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics.

SIRS Discoverer-Pro/Con Articles This link opens in a new window
Provides- Pro-Con Articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability. Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students.
Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Database that specializes in biographies.

Databases by Subject

ProQuest Research Companion This link opens in a new window
Award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.

Bloom's Literary Reference

About Search Boxes

Type in your keywords to find information about your topic. Remember to use more or less keywords to broaden or narrow your search.

NOTICE: When searching Off-Campus you will be required to use your 14 digit library card number. For assistance please visit the Off-Campus Access Area of this guide.

ENG 111 Research Guide: Find Articles

Find Books, Audiovisuals, and more!

Search for books, articles, videos and more:

Bloom's Literary Reference

About Search Boxes

Why a Database? Video

How-To Videos

Questions? Chat with a Librarian!