CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides nurses, allied health professionals, researchers, nurse educators and students with an expanded version of CINAHL Database, the cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature.
MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). The mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish.
MedlinePlus es producido por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina de EE. UU. (NLM, por sus siglas en inglés), la biblioteca médica más grande del mundo, parte de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud de EE. UU. (NIH). El misión es brindar información de calidad y relevante de salud y bienestar que sea confiable, fácil de entender y sin publicidad en inglés y español.
The Merck Manual is one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. As the Manual evolved, it continually expanded the reach and depth of its offerings to reflect the mission of providing the best medical information of the day to a wide cross-section of users, including medical professionals and students, veterinarians and veterinary students, and consumers.
NC Health Info (NCHI) is dedicated to empowering your health care decisions. NCHI is a dual-language online consumer health guide. It consists of reliable and easy-to-understand resources to help you make informed decisions about your health care.
NC Health Info (NCHI) está dedicado a ofrecerle toda la información necesaria para tomar decisiones en cuanto a su salud. NCHI es una guía de salud del consumidor en línea bilingüe. Consiste en recursos confiables y fáciles de comprender para ayudarlo a tomar decisiones informadas sobre su atención médica.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
ProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text. With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, it covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology.
PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.