The North Carolina Digital Heritage Center is a statewide digitization and digital publishing program that works with cultural heritage institutions of all sizes across North Carolina to digitize and publish historic materials online.
This targeted collection of full-text journals and popular magazines provides expansive coverage of a wide range of global historical topics and themes. Appropriate for use by researchers at all levels, this collection of authoritative current and archival secondary sources offers vital context and varied perspectives on thousands of topics from world history. Authoritative and engaging, the History Study Center provides a launching point for the study of history from ancient times through today.
This collection includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. The materials have been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies, supplemented by customer requests and more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material.
Includes access to the following refernce materials: Ukraine & Russia, Civil Disobendience, Pandemics, Treaties, Central & South America, Asia & the Pacific, Africa, Europe, North America & the Caribbean, Defining Documents in World History: Genocide & the Holocaust, Ethics & Morality, African American History, American Reformers, Computer Technology Innovators, Internet Innovators, Musicians & Composers, Contemporary Biographies in Chemistry, & Contemporary Biographies in Physics.
Ancestry Library Edition, is one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom. Its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest Online.
ArchiveGrid includes over 7 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,400 archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Collection contains information from US Census records, geneology and local history books, periodical source index, revolutionary war records and more.